Scholarship Foundation Honour Roll



Winners & Finalists



Cranfield School of Management Prizes


Mahesh Roy


Twelfth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar 2019    


Kennedy, Susan Photo 2

Eleventh Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar 2017
MBA 2018  
2016 Andrew SmithAndrew Smith Tenth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2016  MBA 2017  Odger’s Prize Winner, 2017
2015 Lily RattrayLily Rattray Ninth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2015 MBA 2016  
2015 Paul Lamprecht
Paul Lamprecht headshot
Fee Bursary Award winner MBA 2016  
2015 Claire Dyason
Claire Dyason
Fee Bursary Award winner MBA 2016  
2014 Craig Kitto
Eighth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2014 MBA 2015  
2013 Daniel George
Daniel George
Seventh Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2013 MBA 2014  
2013 Kevin Ha
Kevin Ha
Outstanding Candidate Award winner MBA 2014  
2012 David Scollon
David Scollon, 2012 Scholarship winner
Sixth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2012 MBA 2013 Odgers Prize Finalist, 2013
2012 Aashlesha Venkatachalam
Aashlesha Venkatachalam
Finalist and “TwentyTwelve” Award winner MBA 2013 Tasman Cup Winner, 2013
2012 Benjamin EliasBenjamin Elias Finalist and “TwentyTwelve” Award winner MBA 2013  
2011 Anna Baggoley
Fifth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2011 MBA 2012 Tasman Cup Winner, 2012
2010 Todd Myers
Todd-Myers small
Fourth Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2010   MBA 2011 Henry Ford Prize Winner 2011
2010 Adam Cox
Cox, Adam photo
Finalist and FeeShare Award winner MBA 2011  
2010 Charlie Honner
Honner, Charles photo
Finalist and FeeShare Award winner MBA 2011  
2009 Damini Singh
Third Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2009 MBA 2010  
2008 Robert Milagre
Robert Milagre
Second Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar, 2008 MBA 2009  
2008 Chris Tredwin
Tredwin, Chris Photo
Finalist and FeeShare Award winner MBA 2009  
2007 Sarah Nicholson
Sarah Parrish
Inaugural Cranfield Australian Alumni Scholar MBA 2008  
2007 John MiocevichJohn Miocevich Finalist and FeeShare Award winner MBA 2008 Tasman Cup Winner, 2008


The President’s award

The President’s award was established in 2010 by the second President of the Foundation Steve Wood (EMBA 1994). The President’s award recognises the person showing “exceptional dedication, commitment and support for CAASF and  is chosen solely by the President.

2014  Winner—Bronwyn Fulton – Egon Zehnder

Bronwyn FultonStephen Williams describes his reasons for the award:

“Browyn has been an incredibly important part of  our Scholarship selection process,  which she does on a voluntary basis, managing to fit it in around her time-pressured “day job”.  Bronwyn adds the external perspective which, unseen by most,  ensures consistency in our selection process year-to-year.”

2013  Winner—Graham Baws (MBA 1979)

Graham BawsStephen Williams describes his reasons for the award:

“Graham has been recognised for his behind the scenes work as Treasurer, something that entails many hours of dedicated effort and is a responsibility often noticed only when it fails to be done well.”

2012 Winner—Alexandra Chapman (MBA 1988)

Steve Wood describes his reasons for the award:

“Alex has worked tirelessly to manage our candidate pipeline.  As the year starts out we always have many candidates, but as life’s circumstances and the GMAT take their toll, we lose good candidates.  This year Alex, through extra efforts, was able to help Aashlesha, who was a late starter, over the line, so that we ultimately had three winners.  Well done Alex your recognition award is well deserved.”

2011 Winner—Prof David Corkindale (MBA 1965, PhD 1976)

Steve Wood describes his reasons for the award:

“David is our State Rep for South Australia, a founding member of the Scholarship Foundation and has been an unstinting contributor to the Alumni. David has won this year’s award for his excellent efforts in promoting the Scholarship around South Australia.  David has been able to promote the Scholarship to a wide range of organisations including the offices of the State MP and Prime Minister.  That has culminated in our first winner from South Australia, Anna Baggoley.  Well done David, your Award is well deserved.”

2010 Winner—Mark Ellis  (MOD MBA 2003)

 Mark EliisSteve Wood describes his reasons for the award:

“Mark is the first winner of this Award.  We wanted to acknowledge the great efforts that Mark has made in making this Award event, here in Sydney 2010, a great success.   Mark has acted as State Rep for NSW, and has put in a significant amount of effort in contacting and inviting alumni to come to this year’s Award Event. Mark, we appreciate your effort, and your Award is well deserved”


The McFarlane Dollar

The McFarlane Dollar is a perpetual award made each year to recognise “Outstanding Contribution”. Each year, the winner’s name is added to the honour roll on the Perpetual Trophy and the winner is custodian of  The McFarlane Dollar trophy for the year before handing it to the next awardee at the May dinner. The winner also receives a smaller trophy as a momento of their achievement.

The McFarlane Dollar arose out of a lighted-hearted bet between Alexandra Chapman (MBA 1988) and John McFarlane (MBA 1975) in January 2012. You can read all about that here.

2014 Winner and custodian—Mariee Durkin-Beech

Mariee Durkin-Beech

Mariee was awarded The McFarlane Dollar for the enormous work behind the scenes helping with organising the award events, the annual report and updating the alumni database. All essential task which are quite invisible but which present our public face to sponsors and the alumni.


2013 Winner and custodian—Phil Reid (EMBA 1997)

Phil Reid MBA 1997

Phil Reid was awarded The McFarlane Dollar for his work in tracking down alumni from all Schools at Cranfield and his efforts in organising events and reenergising the alumni community in NSW. It was Phil who did the research which first alerted us to the larger numbers of Cranfield alumni in Australian, compared to the official records and started us down the journey of expanding our activities to broaden the community by inviting them to events.

2012 Winner and custodian—Kim Parish (MBA 1990)

Kim Parish (MBA 1990), Custodian of The McFarlane Dollar, 2012

Kim Parish

is the first awardee of The McFarlane Dollar for the work that she has done over the past 2 years in improving every aspect of the selection process – from scoring criteria, interview techniques and interaction with the applicants during the interview, to co-ordinating the final selection meeting. Kim’s efforts have created an outstanding end-to-end process, one which we can be sure will choose the winner well and which will also ensure that others who may take on the interviewer’s role in the future years can also complete the task to the same excellent standards.